Term dates

    Michaelmas term 2019

    New Year 9 pupils: Wednesday 28 August (2.00pm)
    New Year 10 pupils: Wednesday 28 August (5.00pm)
    New Year 12 pupils: Wednesday 28 August (3.45pm)
    All other pupils:
    Boarders: Wednesday 28 August (9.00pm)
    Day pupils: Thursday 29 August (8.20am)

    Half term: Friday 18 October (6.00pm) to Monday 4 November (8.20am)
    Last day of term (Prep & Pre-Prep): Tuesday 10 December (after carol serivce)
    Last day of term (Senior & Sixth Form): Wednesday 11 December (after the carol services)

    Lent term 2020

    Start of term: Monday 6 January (8.20am)
    Half term: Thursday 13 February (6.00pm) to Monday 24 February (8.20am)
    Last day of term: Thursday 26 March (half day)*
    *Friday 27 March is Sesame Induction event for new Shell (Year 9) pupils and Prep School INSET
    Easter holiday: Thursday 26 March (12.15pm) to Tuesday 14 April (8.20am)

    Summer term 2020

    Start of term: Tuesday 14 April (8.20am)
    Bank holidays: Friday 8 May and Monday 25 May
    Half term: Friday 22 May (12.30pm) to Monday 1 June (8.20am)
    Last day of term: Wednesday 1 July (half day for pupils/staff INSET)

    In This Section